AssociationMaine LibraryAssociationMaine LibraryAssociationAssociationMaine LibraryassociationAssociation  Maine Library

Thanks to everyone for a great conference!

Over 190 people learned, networked, and had fun at this year's  MLA conference--the place to see great national speakers while also learning what's happening right next door.  
Have a look at the details at

MLA now accepting nominations for the Lupine and Katahdin Awards

Every year, the Youth Services Section Interest Group (Y.S.S.) of the Maine Library Association recognizes the best picture books and youth books by a Maine author with the Lupine Award. To be eligible, the author must be at least a part-time resident of the state or the book must be at least partially set in Maine. The Katahdin Award is a lifetime achievement award given to a living Maine author or illustrator of children's literature. The Katahdin Award is not necessarily given every year.

To submit your book for nomination, please send seven review copies (if possible) to the Lupine Committee Chair by the end of December.

Jill Hooper
Lupine Committee Chair
84 Wildes Road
Bowdoinham, Maine 04008

Feel free to contact with questions.

Can't find what you need on this site or have a question for MLA? Feel free to contact our Business Office

Upcoming Events


Recent News

MLA was proud to be a sponsor of the Great American Read

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software