Maine Library Association

MLA Executive Board

Voting Members

current President

Term: 2021- 2023

Wynter Giddings

Curtis Memorial Library

23 Pleasant St.

Brunswick, ME 04011

207-725-3542

president@mainelibraries.org


Treasurer

Term: 2020 - 2022

Amy Wisehart

Ellsworth Public Library

20 State Street

Ellsworth, ME 04605

treasurer@mainelibraries.org



NELA Representative



Michelle Sampson

York Public Library

15 Long Sands Road

York, ME 03909

207-363-2818

msampson@york.lib.me.us




Academic Interest Group Chair

Sarah Lucchesi

University of Southern Maine Libraries

314 Forest Ave.

Portland, ME 04104

207-780-5661

Intellectual Freedom Advocacy Group Chair

Joanna Breen

Boothbay Harbor Memorial Library

4 Oak Street

Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Scholarship Committee Chair

Debbie Lozito

Edythe Dyer Community Library

269 Main Road North

Hampden, ME 04444

207-862-3550

debbie.lozito@edythedyer.lib.me.us





Rural and Small Libraries Interest Group Chair

Lee M. Koenigs

Libby Memorial Library

Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

207-934-4351

Vice President

Term: 2021 - 2023

Sonya Durney

vicepresident@mainelibraries.org 



Secretary

Term: 2020 - 2022

Matt DeLaney
Millinocket Memorial Library
5 Maine Avenue
Millinocket, ME 04462
secretary@mainelibraries.org

Member-at-Large

Term: 2020 - 2022

Kate Wing

George J. Mitchell Department of Special Collections & Archives at Bowdoin College and Curtis Memorial Library

Brunswick, ME 04011

katemwing@gmail.com

Youth Services Section CHAIR

Danie Fortin she/her

McArthur Public Library

270 Main Street

Biddeford, ME 04005

207-284-4181 x220

yss@mainelibraries.org 

Legislative Advocacy Group Chair

Savannah Sessions


Archives & Special Collection Interest Group Chair


Sharon Pietryka

Belfast Free Library

207-338-3884 ext. 25

PAST President

Term: 2021 - 2023

Jennifer Alvino

Windham Public Library

217 Windham Center Road

Windham, ME 04062

207-892-1908

pastpresident@mainelibraries.org

ALA Councilor

Term: 2020 - 2023

Kara Reiman

Maine State Library

64 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333

207-287-5660

kara.reiman@maine.gov


Member-at-Large

Term: 2021 - 2023

Meg Gray

Bangor Public Library

145 Harlow Street

Bangor, ME 04401

207-947-8336 ext. 129



Communications Committee Chair

Jeff Eastman

Merrill Memorial Library

215 Main Street

Yarmouth, ME 04096

207-846-4763

communications@mainelibraries.org

Membership Committee Chair


Sara Skawinski

Portland Public Library

5 Monument Square

Portland, ME 04101

207-771-2726

membership@mainelibraries.org

Genealogy Interest Group Chair

B.J. Jamieson


Ex-Officio Members (non-voting)

Library Association Administrator

Bob Scheier

55 Main Street, Unit 49

Belchertown, MA 01007

207-774-7919

rscheier@mainelibraries.org







MLA Archivist

VACANT

gmail.com

Maine State Librarian


James Ritter

Maine State Library

SHS #64

Augusta, ME 04333-0064

207-287-5620

james.ritter@maine.gov



Maine Association of School Librarians

Jennifer Stanbro, President

Skillin Elementary School

180 Wescott Rd.

South Portland, ME 04106

207-773-7375

stanbrje@spsdme.org


MLA Board Handbook

Maine Library Association

55 Main Street, Unit 49

Belchertown, MA 01007

207.744.7919

Business Manager / General Inbox 


© 2021 Maine Library Association 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software