AssociationMaine LibraryAssociationMaine LibraryAssociationAssociationMaine LibraryassociationAssociation  Maine Library

MLA Executive Council

 President
(2019-2021)
 Vice-President
(2019-2021)
 Treasurer
(2018-2020)
 Jennifer Alvino  Wynter Giddings  Nissa Flanagan
 Windham Public Library  Curtis Memorial Library  Merrill Memorial Library
 217 Windham Center Road  23 Pleasant St.  215 Main Street
 Windham, ME 04062  Brunswick, ME 04011  Yarmouth, ME 04096
 207-892-1908  207-725-3542  207-846-4763
 jaalvino@windhammaine.us  giddingswynter@gmail.com  nflanagan@yarmouthlibrary.org
     
 Secretary
(2018-2020)
 Past President
(2019-2021)
 ALA Councilor
(2017-2020)
 Courtney Sparks
 Bryce Cundick  Kara Reiman 
 Freeport Community Library
 Mantor Library, UMF  Maine State Library
 10 Library Drive
 116 South Street  64 State House Library
 Freeport, ME 04032  Farmington, ME 04938  Augusta, ME 04333
 207-865-3307  207-778-7224

 

   MLA.BryceCundick@gmail.com  kara.reiman@maine.gov
     
 Member-at-Large
(2019-2021)
 Member-at-Large
(2018-2020)
 NELA Representative

 Cadence Atchinson
 Kate Wing
 Michelle Sampson
 University of New England   George J. Mitchell Department of
 Special Collections & Archives at
 Bowdoin College
 York Public Library
 11 Hills Beach Road  and Curtis Memorial Library
 15 Long Sands Road
 Biddeford, ME 04005  Brunswick, ME 04011
 York, ME 03909
 207-602-2497  katemwing@gmail.com
 207-363-2818
 catchinson@une.edu   
 msampson@york.lib.me.us
     
   Interest Groups  
Genealogy  Small & Rural Libraries  Youth Services Section 
 B.J. Jamieson  Lee Koenigs  Danielle Fortin
 Maine State Library  Libby Memorial Library  McArthur Public Library
 64 State House Station  27 Staples Street
 270 Main Street

 Augusta, ME 04333

 Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

 Biddeford, ME 04005

 207-934-4351

 mla.youthlibrarians@gmail.com
barbara.j.jamieson@maine.gov  director@ooblibrary.org  
     
  Archives & Special Collections 

 Betsy Paradis

 207-947-8336 x106

 bparadis@bpl.lib.me.us


 Patricia Burdick

 207-859-5151

 patricia.burdick@colby.edu

 
 Academic    
 Lia Horton
  Sarah Lucchesi  
 Reference and Information
 Literacy Librarian
 Learning Services Librarian  
 Wellehan Library
 University of Southern Maine  
 St. Joseph's College
  314 Forest Ave.  
 278 Whites Bridge Road
  Portland, ME 04104  
 Standish, ME 04084
   
 207-893-7228
  207-780-5661  
 lhorton@sjcme.edu   sarah.lucchesi@maine.edu  



























   Standing Committees  
 Communications  Conference & Continuing Education  Finance & Budget
 Jeff Eastman
 Bryce Cundick
 Nissa Flanagan
 Merrill Memorial Library  Mantor Library, UMF  Merrill Memorial Library
 215 Main Street  116 South Street  215 Main Street
 Yarmouth, ME 04096  Farmington, ME 04938  Yarmouth, ME 04096
 207-846-4763  207-778-7224  207-846-4763
 jeastman@yarmouthlibrary.org  MLA.BryceCundick@gmail.com  nflanagan@yarmouthlibrary.org
     
 Intellectual Freedom  Legislative  Membership
 Joanna Breen  Sonya Durney  Jenna Mayotte
 Boothbay Harbor Memorial Library  University of New England  Portland Public Library
 4 Oak Street  11 Hills Beach Road  5 Monument Square
 Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538  Biddeford, ME 04005  Portland, ME 04101
 207-633-3112  207-602-2497  207-871-1700
 director@bbhlibrary.org  sdurney@une.edu  mayotte@portlandpubliclibrary.org
     
 Nominations  Scholarship & Loan  
 Wynter Giddings  Debbie Lozito  
 Curtis Memorial Library  Edythe Dyer Library  
 23 Pleasant St.  269 Maine Road North  
 Brunswick, ME 04011  Hampden, ME 04444  
 207-725-3542  207-862-3550  
 giddingswynter@gmail.com  debbie.lozito@edythedyer.lib.me.us  
     
  Ex-Officio Members (non-voting)   
 Archivist   Executive Director

 Jenna Davis  Jenna Davis
 93 Saco Avenue  93 Saco Avenue  
 Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064  Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
 207-730-3028  207-730-3028  
 mainelibrary@gmail.com  mainelibrary@gmail.com


 
 Maine Association of School Librarians  Maine State Librarian  
 Amanda Kozaka
 James Ritter  
 Library and Instructional
 Technology Specialist
 Maine State Library  
 Cape Elizabeth Middle School  SHS #64  
 14 Scott Dyer Road  Augusta, ME 04333-0064  
 Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107  207-287-5620  
 207-799-8176
 james.ritter@maine.gov
 
 akozaka@capeelizabethschools.org
   
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software