AssociationMaine LibraryAssociationMaine LibraryAssociationAssociationMaine LibraryassociationAssociation  Maine Library

MLA Executive Council

 President
(2019-2021)
 Vice-President
(2019-2021)
 Treasurer
(2018-2020)
 Jennifer Alvino  Wynter Giddings  Nissa Flanagan
 Windham Public Library  Curtis Memorial Library  Merrill Memorial Library
 217 Windham Center Road  23 Pleasant St.  215 Main Street
 Windham, ME 04062  Brunswick, ME 04011  Yarmouth, ME 04096
 207-892-1908  207-725-3542  207-846-4763
 jaalvino@windhammaine.us  giddingswynter@gmail.com  nflanagan@yarmouthlibrary.org
     
 Secretary
(2018-2020)
 Past President
(2019-2021)
 ALA Councilor
(2017-2020)
 Courtney Sparks
 Bryce Cundick  Kara Reiman 
 Freeport Community Library
 Mantor Library, UMF  Walker Memorial Library
 10 Library Drive
 116 South Street  800 Main St.
 Freeport, ME 04032  Farmington, ME 04938  Westbrook, ME 04092
 207-865-3307  207-778-7224

 207-854-0630 x4

   MLA.BryceCundick@gmail.com  kreiman@westbrook.me.us
     
 Member-at-Large
(2019-2021)
 Member-at-Large
(2018-2020)
 NELA Representative

 Cadence Atchinson
 Kate Wing
 Michelle Sampson
 University of New England   George J. Mitchell Department of
 Special Collections & Archives at
 Bowdoin College
 York Public Library
 11 Hills Beach Road  and Curtis Memorial Library
 15 Long Sands Road
 Biddeford, ME 04005  Brunswick, ME 04011
 York, ME 03909
 207-602-2497  katemwing@gmail.com
 207-363-2818
 catchinson@une.edu   
 msampson@york.lib.me.us
     
   Interest Groups  
Genealogy  Small & Rural Libraries  Youth Services Section 
 B.J. Jamieson  Lee Koenigs  Danielle Fortin
 Belfast Free Library  Libby Memorial Library  McArthur Public Library
 106 High Street  27 Staples Street
 270 Main Street

 Belfast, ME 04915

 Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

 Biddeford, ME 04005
 207-338-3884 ext. 25

 207-934-4351

 mla.youthlibrarians@gmail.com
 bjjamieson@belfastlibrary.org  director@ooblibrary.org  
     
 Technology Archives & Special Collections   Reference & Adult Services 
 Chris Dorman
 Betsy Paradis  B.J. Jamieson
 STEM Liaison
 207-947-8336 x106  Belfast Free Library

 Maine State Library

 bparadis@bpl.lib.me.us
 106 High Street

 64 State House Station

 Patricia Burdick

 Belfast, ME 04915

 Augusta, ME 04333
 207-859-5151  207-338-3884 ext. 25
 207-287-5633  patricia.burdick@colby.edu  bjjamieson@belfastlibrary.org
 Christina.dorman@maine.gov    
 Academic    
 Lia Horton
   
 Reference and Information
 Literacy Librarian
   
 Wellehan Library
   
 St. Joseph's College
   
 278 Whites Bridge Road
   
 Standish, ME 04084
   
 207-893-7228
   
 lhorton@sjcme.edu    
 Sarah Lucchesi
   
 Learning Services Librarian
   
 University of Southern Maine
   
 314 Forest Ave.
   
 Portland, ME 04104    
 207-780-5661    
 sarah.lucchesi@maine.edu    
     
   Standing Committees  
 Communications  Conference & Continuing Education  Finance & Budget
 Jeff Eastman
 Bryce Cundick
 Nissa Flanagan
 Merrill Memorial Library  Mantor Library, UMF  Merrill Memorial Library
 215 Main Street  116 South Street  215 Main Street
 Yarmouth, ME 04096  Farmington, ME 04938  Yarmouth, ME 04096
 207-846-4763  207-778-7224  207-846-4763
 jeastman@yarmouthlibrary.org  MLA.BryceCundick@gmail.com  nflanagan@yarmouthlibrary.org
     
 Intellectual Freedom  Legislative  Membership
 Joanna Breen  Sonya Durney  Jenna Mayotte
 Boothbay Harbor Memorial Library  University of New England  Portland Public Library
 4 Oak Street  11 Hills Beach Road  5 Monument Square
 Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538  Biddeford, ME 04005  Portland, ME 04101
 207-633-3112  207-602-2497  207-871-1700
 director@bbhlibrary.org  sdurney@une.edu  mayotte@portlandpubliclibrary.org
     
 Nominations  Scholarship & Loan  
 Wynter Giddings  Debbie Lozito  
 Curtis Memorial Library  Edythe Dyer Library  
 23 Pleasant St.  269 Maine Road North  
 Brunswick, ME 04011  Hampden, ME 04444  
 207-725-3542  207-862-3550  
 giddingswynter@gmail.com  debbie.lozito@edythedyer.lib.me.us  
     
  Ex-Officio Members (non-voting)   
 Archivist   Executive Director

 Jenna Davis  Jenna Davis
 93 Saco Avenue  93 Saco Avenue  
 Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064  Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
 207-730-3028  207-730-3028  
 mainelibrary@gmail.com  mainelibrary@gmail.com


 
 Maine Association of School Librarians  Maine State Librarian  
 Amanda Kozaka
 James Ritter  
 Library and Instructional
 Technology Specialist
 Maine State Library  
 Cape Elizabeth Middle School  SHS #64  
 14 Scott Dyer Road  Augusta, ME 04333-0064  
 Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107  207-287-5620  
 207-799-8176
 james.ritter@maine.gov
 
 akozaka@capeelizabethschools.org
   
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software